As a Licensed User, you will receive a unique username and password for your exclusive use within your business role and responsibilities. The username and password must be specific to you as the Licensed User, for example, your company or agency email address or your proper name, and may not reflect a department. These credentials may not be shared with anyone, either inside or outside your company or agency. For government clients, “company” may include agencies responsible for the oversight and administration of specific functions.
Your Gartner license may only be reassigned to another individual within your company under the following circumstances:
- Your job responsibilities change substantially, and you no longer require access to the Gartner Product; or
- You take work leave for 30 days or more, and the license is reassigned to you upon your return; or
- You permanently leave your company; and
- Reassignment is not done with the intent or effect of avoiding the purchase of additional user licenses.
Additional Requirements:
- When substituting a Licensed User, the new Licensed User must be primarily located in the same country as the original Licensed User. If this is not possible, please consult your Gartner Account Representative to purchase an additional user license locally.
- For Licensed Users based in the United States, your company acknowledges and agrees that those licenses are offered, sold, provided, and serviced solely by Gartner, Inc.
If your company assigns a license to a contractor or sub-contractor, all the following conditions must be met:
- The contractor must be a full-time equivalent, meaning they have a company assigned email address and function for all intents and purposes as a full-time employee (as opposed to a temporary contractor for a discrete term);
- Your company must contractually agree to pass on the Gartner Usage Policy to the contractor or sub-contractor and accept liability for any misuse or non-compliance with the Product;
- The contractor must agree to use the Product solely for your company (i.e., the company that issued the license);
- In no instance is it ever acceptable for a Licensed User to share their username and password with the contractor; and
- Upon termination of the contractor's service term with your company, the user license must be reassigned to another individual within your company, in accordance with the Gartner Usage Policy.